BLOG

MORE OF AWOOOMAG

Mad Max Kid Style

Updated: Jun 1


I was always very drawn to post apocalyptic stories. From the style to the adventures, I have loved the idea of post apocalypse both in books and in movies for as long as I can remember. When I discovered the fashion of The House of Jason Troisi I knew I had found the perfect storm, so to speak, that would lead me to shoot the most epic editorial. And I was right, the fashion was stunning and elevated the shoot, the make-up was absolutely perfect, thanks to the amazing Cristina Olivito and all of her team, and the models? Well, they delivered.



We travelled to Joshua Tree and explored the very nonsensical outdoor museum that Noah Purifoy has created there. The extroardinary scultures were the perfect background for this shoot. If Dr. Seuss and Tank Girl had met, this most certainly would have been their creation. With accessories created by Cayce Poisal, a wiz at post apocalyptic style, and more gorgeous fashion by Ozuri Couture, the whole shoot was a wonderful success.


Traveling to locations for shoot is such a great experience, getting everyone a little bit out of their comfort zone while bringing fresh breath to the art we are planning to create. Joshua Tree is a favorite destination thanks to the amazing artist community that lives there, that make it possible to think and create with.

Now let's dive into the mad world we created!


Photography:
Marie Lafranque @marielafranquephotography

Make Up:
Cristina Olivito @cristina_olivito
Erica Chism @ericasdarlingdays

Hair:
Leilani Dumlao Hunter @ladyshear
Kristen McLeod @x10beautyart

Fashion:
Jason Troisi @thehouseofjasontroisi
Cayce Poisal @cayce.poisal
Ozuri Couture @ozuricouture

Models:
Alexandra Bull @alexandrabull__ Keira Pepper @keirarosepepper Alisha Liston @alishaliston Cheyenne Hinojosa @cheyennehinojosa Zuri Miles @zuri_miles Siennah Michaela @siennahmichaela_ Izabella Carmen @izabellacarmen_ Ellie Rose Gonzalez @ellie.rose.gonzalez Erica Rose Gonzalez @erica.rose.gonzalez Victoria Field @thevictoriafield Haelo Noel @haelo_graphics Steven Weitz @stevierayallen Hayley W @hayleyszone Loden Soleil @lodensoleil Emma Luna Garcia
21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All